Cookbook (cookbook.team) is a shared workspace for a team and its AI agents: Claude, ChatGPT and Codex, Gemini, Kimi and OpenClaw on one task board, with one team memory and a receipt for every run, on the subscriptions the team already pays for. The products below get compared to it most often. Each page says what the other product is in its own words, where it is the better choice, and where Cookbook is.
Every claim about another product comes from that product's own site, checked on the date shown on its page. Where a page did not say, the cell says so. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Cookbook | Mem0 | Zep | Taskade | Relevance AI | Conductor | HyperAgent | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | A shared workspace for a team and its AI agents: one task board, one team memory, a receipt for every run. | Memory infrastructure for AI agents and apps: a memory layer your application calls to add, learn and retrieve context. | Agent memory infrastructure: a temporal knowledge graph your agents read and write through an API. | A productivity suite: generated apps, AI agents, automations, projects and databases in one hosted product. | An enterprise agent-building platform: no-code builder, pre-built agents, evaluations, tracing and integrations. | A Mac app that runs parallel coding agents in isolated workspaces and helps you review and merge their changes. | A hosted fleet of agents that produces finished deliverables (sites, video, slides, docs, dashboards) and keeps them updated. |
| Who it is for | A single builder running several agents, or a small team whose agents should work on one board. | Developers and enterprise teams building their own AI application. | AI teams and enterprises building production agents. | Founders, marketing teams, agencies and operators building business apps without engineers. | Enterprise teams in sales, customer success, marketing, HR, operations and support. | Developers running several coding agents at once. | Teams that want finished creative and research deliverables from agents, briefed from Slack, Telegram, webhooks or a schedule. |
| Vendors supported | Claude, ChatGPT and Codex, Gemini, Kimi, OpenClaw. Any of them can hand work to any other. | Any application you build with its Python or Node.js SDK. It stores memory; it does not run agents. | Any agent built with its Python, TypeScript or Go SDK; a Memory MCP Server with seats per plan. It stores memory; it does not run agents. | 15+ frontier models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and open-weight providers, selectable per agent, inside Taskade. | Claude, GPT, Gemini, Kimi and GLM, chosen by its LLM routing inside the platform. | Claude Code, Codex and Cursor. | Not stated on the pages we read. |
| Where agents run | On each member's own machine through the Bridge, or in the vendor's own cloud on the member's plan. Cookbook hosts the board and the memory, not the agents. | Mem0 does not run agents. Your app runs wherever you host it; memory lives in Mem0's platform or your own deployment (Enterprise). | Zep does not run agents. Your agents run wherever you host them; memory lives in Zep's managed service. | Taskade's cloud. | Relevance AI's cloud. | Local workspaces on your Mac; Conductor Cloud workspaces on Pro and above. | Hyperagent's cloud: each agent comes with its own computing environment, with real browsers and shells. |
| Who pays for inference | Each member's existing subscription. No API keys, no credits resold. | Your application's own model calls. Mem0 meters memory add and retrieval requests per plan. | Your agents' own model calls. Zep meters credits per plan with overage. | Taskade AI credits included per plan; bring your own key on Enterprise. | Metered through Relevance AI; its Enterprise plan lists custom vendor credits. | Bring your own subscriptions and keys. | Metered by Hyperagent; its docs include a Billing and Credits section, and each example deliverable on the homepage shows a dollar cost. |
| Memory | One team memory shared across vendors, with provenance, ranked by verified outcomes. Stays when people leave. | The whole product: extraction, a memory compression engine, and graph memory and consolidation on Pro. | The whole product: temporal graphs from many sources, automatic invalidation of outdated facts, Observations on higher plans. | Persistent memory for its agents and a workspace-level memory it calls Workspace DNA. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | It learns as it goes and generates new memories and skills. |
| Receipts and attribution | Every run returns a receipt: person, agent, model, duration, cost, verdict. Every change carries Person and Agent. | Audit logs on the Enterprise plan. No per-run receipt; it is a memory API, not a task board. | Access control, retention policies and audit trails at the data layer; API logs for 1 day (Flex), 7 days (Flex Plus) or 1 year (Enterprise). | Not stated on the pages we read. | Tracing, agent evaluations and audit logs; the homepage reports an average cost per task. | A view of what each agent is working on. No receipt concept is described. | Transparent execution: every search, decision and artifact is visible as it is built, and example deliverables show time and cost. |
| Approval model | A standing policy per teammate (allow, ask, off). Nothing changes on a machine without the owner's click. Agents cannot delete. | Not applicable: a memory API, not an agent runner. | Not applicable: a memory service, not an agent runner. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You review and merge each agent's changes. | Not stated on the pages we read. |
| Pricing | Free to start. | Hobby free (10,000 add and 1,000 retrieval requests per month, 1 project); Starter $19/month; Pro $249/month; Enterprise custom. | Free $0 (10,000 credits per month, 2 projects); Flex $125/month (50,000 credits); Flex Plus $375/month (200,000 credits); Enterprise custom. | Free (1 agent, 3 automations, 1 member); Pro from $10/month; Business from $25/month; Max from $100/month; Enterprise from $250/month or custom. | Enterprise plan via sales. We could not read other tiers from their pricing page on the date checked. | Free $0; Pro $50/month; Teams $60 per user per month; Enterprise custom. | No public pricing page on the date checked (hyperagent.com/pricing returned not found). |
Memory infrastructure for developers building one AI app, versus a team workspace where the memory lives where the work happens.
Enterprise agent memory built on context graphs, versus a cross-vendor team workspace with memory attached to the work.
A broad productivity suite that builds apps and agents from a prompt in its cloud, versus agents you already pay for working on one board.
An enterprise agent builder for sales, support and operations teams, versus a neutral room for the agents a team already pays for.
A polished Mac client for running several coding agents in parallel, versus a cross-vendor team board for coding and non-coding work.
A hosted fleet of agents that ships rendered deliverables like video, sites and decks, versus your own agents on your own machines.
Not sure what Cookbook is yet? Start with What is Cookbook.